Saturday, July 30, 2011

Heeheehee!

Hello! Random post, once again! Today, I brought out my inner child and bought myself a Pillow Pet! It's a panda, just like this one!


And I love him very much! "IT'S SO FLUFFY I'M GONNA DIE!!!!" Name that quote! It's exactly how I feel about the newest addition to my random things in my room... which reminds me, I still haven't posted pictures...


Here it is! The furniture was all originally mine, but my mother painted them! Isn't that awesome?!?!? I love everything sooo much more now! And the bedspread is one of my favorites!!! :) And now in my room, though you can't see it, I have two book cases!!! I was running out of room on my old one, even with double stacking the shelves... but now both book cases are full... I have decided that when people are going to ask me what I'm collecting, I should just answer books... and finger nail polish! Have you heard of that "crackle" nail polish? I want it sooo bad... I was going to buy it today... but then I decided to spend that money on my pillow pet. :)

Okay... that's about it for today... I'm not going to rant about how annoying it was working yesterday for a special event at the Zoo... Let's just say that I'm sick of sodas... Heehee! Alright, I'm gonna go now. I want to hang out with some friends, hopefully they are all available. :) Goodnight People!

~Nicholle Peng

Monday, July 25, 2011

Do I Have ADD?!?!?

I can not for the life of me concentrate on anything important right now... and it's getting a tad annoying... There are some things that I can't get my mind off of, however, and that is almost just as unproductive... because there is nothing I can do to stop... And those thoughts are very distracting... And they make me happy and sad at the same time... Happy because of ♥, sad because I haven't seen HIM for what feels like an eternity... Which will be about 5 weeks... :(

Hmm... okay, now that I'm done with that random "woest me" moment. Honestly, I don't know why anyone would read this kind of stuff... But this is my blog, and it's main purpose is to give me somewhere to write about my unoriginal and boring life. Haha, okay, maybe it's not that unoriginal and boring to me... but to anyone who reads this it probably is...

Grr... I don't like reading stuff for school. I can not for the life of me get myself to read Great Expectations! I find it... dull... and I can't concentrate on it... but I had best hurry, otherwise, I won't be able to finish with the rest of my summer homework... I'm not sure if the class is even going to be worth it in the long run!

I'm sooo excited for senior year!!! But, I'm kind of hesitant about taking a load of AP courses... Especially if I end up getting teachers who are less then capable of teaching... Hopefully that won't happen, otherwise, I may transfer out. I'm really looking forward to choir though! I do like singing, though I'm not very good at it... and I have a ton of friends who will be in that class! :) I'm also really looking forward to zoology and ceramics! The rest of my classes are core classes and such... so... no need for any excitement there...

I can't believe that I'm soo close to graduating and going to college!!! I'm scared, and honestly, I didn't think I would make it this far... Haha! It feels like once I go to college, there's no turning back... life is moving way too quickly! People keep asking me where I want to go for college... I haven't decided, despite how many campus tours I've been on. I'm kind of leaning towards Utah State... but I really love Colorado state. Unfortunately, Colorado is a tad far from home, but they have a great vet program and such, which I'm thinking of going into... I'm having a kind of ADD moment with figuring out what I want to do in life...

Wow... this post is very scattered... Sorry about that! But it goes with the flow in my head. Oh! I forgot, I was gonna post pictures of my room! Hmm... Maybe I'll do that later in another post... in the mean time, here's a random quote that I love:

"Love is like a cup of hot chocolate. The heat surprises you at first, but then it keeps you warm inside." - Unknown

Alright, I should probably stop wasting time now... But I feel the need to write a poem or draw or something... sigh, but that would be counter productive, once again... so I won't. :)

~Nicholle

Friday, July 22, 2011

Long time no post....

Wow, I kind of totally forgot about blogging... Not like anyone reads it anyways. But blogging takes up time, and right now I just need to find as many ways to spend time as possible! At least during the summer, and especially since I'm finished with Startalk which structured all of my time, so I didn't have to worry about how to spend it.... And right now, I'm feeling like a social recluse since a vast majority of my friends are out of town and having fun... And also, I'm not quite used to a quiet life, after always having people over at our dorms at Startalk.

Startalk is a Chinese language camp at BYU if you didn't know that... I went last year, and it was FANTASTIC! But this year... it was a little bit disorganized, and a ton more stressful! Even though, it was great to see some old friends, and meet some new ones as well. :) I wish I could just take them back to Bountiful with me... but sadly, most of them live at least an hour away... which isn't far... I just need to find the time and the money for gas to do so. But right now... there are a ton of people that I miss that I haven't seen for a looooong time. Okay, it's only been about a month... but... I miss them soooo much!!! Sigh.... Communication by texting is just not the same...

Anyways, today has been a day of cleaning and cooking. We are apparently having 30 people over for a July 24th celebration. Tonight there will be fireworks and such nearby, but we can see them at our house. It should be pretty cool.

Speaking of cool things, my mom redecorated my room! It's no longer an attrocious pink color that I apparently loved when I was 8! I hated it, but now my walls are white and the room is accented with red and black! It's sooo pretty! I love it! I may post pictures... if I have time... or even remember... but I don't know how long that will take, since I've misplaced my camera cord... and I need to charge my camera battery... but don't worry, I'll try to be more current with my posts! :) Especially during my senior year in high school, because I've pledged to document my year for memories... Besides, I need something to remind myself of the "good ol' days" when I'm 90+. Haha!

Alright, I guess I'd better go to act social, people have already come. Bye!
~Nicholle

Wednesday, November 24, 2010

No School!!! :D

Finally! Some time without school!!! Thank goodness for Thanksgiving break! Though... I still have homework... which is a little bit of a downer... I guess you can't have your cake and eat it too. :( Hehe, that just reminded me of this new gum that my mom bought. It's Extra's dessert flavored gum! And it tastes like mint chocolate chip! And on the package it says "You can have your dessert and chew it too!" Hehe, sorry, that was random, but the gum tastes good... though... My favorite gum is the kind that changes flavors from orange to mint. :D

My cousin Jesseca is watching me and it is making me very self conscious... hehe are you reading this Seca? I can see you!!!! Look! I mentioned you in my blog! Aren't you happy? I love you! You are my favorite cousin EVER!!! Hehe!!!

Sorry, I couldn't help it, I was having too much fun having a conversation with my cuz as she was talking to me and I was typing to her! Lol! I am sooo weird!!! Anyways... I am rather tired... and tomorrow is THANKSGIVING!!! YAY!!! and then I have to do homework... :( Kay, got to go! Bye!

Saturday, October 23, 2010

Best Night EVER!!!

Hello all, it's me! Hey! Don't act so surprised! I haven't forgotten about my blog! I've just been uber busy of the late. Sigh... My life has been taken over by school, and I never get any breaks- unless if I ignore the growing stack of homework on my desk... Life right now is like a roller-coaster, and I have resorted to living in the present, otherwise, I would go completely INSANE!!!

Anyways... The main reason I wanted to post was to share about my weekend so far. It has been absolutely wonderful! Yesterday was the Halloween school dance, and it was so totally EPIC! All of us friends(Me and Mark, Audrey and Josh, Kara and Kevin) had a blast dressed up as Jedi's. But I have to say, the BEST part of that was our loverly light-saber battles. Of course, the battles were TOTALLY unfair, seeing as my date and I were Siths and we were overpowered by two Jedi Couples. We would have totally won if we were fighting an even match, but seeing as we weren't even... I kept resurrecting myself to go and help my partner.

Our dinner for the dance was amazing! We had a mummy shaped pizza (Thanks to Audrey) and monster toes (sausages wrapped in dough and baked that I made myself). It was all delicious, and the decorations were FANTASTIC thanks to Kara and Audrey. :D After the dance we also decorated and ate yummy sugar cookies! Hehe, the dark side really does have cookies...

We ended up doing our date a little backwards seeing as we did our day activity after our dance... but there just wasn't enough time! (Good thing that we planned that too, seeing as my car died, stranding me near my friend's house) We went to Scary Hill, which is Cherry Hill only decorated Halloween style. When we mini-golfed (which I am TERRIBLE at by the way), we had fairly nice weather... but afterwords... it was a complete DOWNPOUR! We were prepared though, as we had packed umbrellas and hot chocolate.

After stopping at the store to get some much needed treats, we went to Kevin's house to eat pizza and watch Star Wars I... though most of the time we goofed off and talked. It was nice to get together with a bunch of friends... even if I am REALLY behind on my homework... but that can be remedied...

Oh! I almost forgot! I went to see Megamind with my family and my friend Josh. It was fantastic!!! And no, the movie hasn't come out yet, but you all should know that I have connections. ;) Hehe! But once it comes out, I recommend everyone to see it!!!

Anyways... I had best be going now... I'm supposed to have studied for Biology... due to the fact that I don't understand most things about the details of Cellular Respiration... and I also still have to take notes for Psychology... sigh... It just never ends... See you all later!

~Nicholle

Wednesday, September 22, 2010

Once again, Ni hao!

Hola people! Okay... I know, I know, I haven't posted in like... two weeks? But I've been busy... and I still am busy, but I decided to take a quick break before I EXPLODE! Anyhow.... 中秋节快乐!!! Zhong Qiu Jie Kuai Le!!! That means "Happy Mid-Autumn Festival" in case you were wondering... which is today... Though, I haven't done much to celebrate it, since it's hard to celebrate the glory of the moon and the harvest time without eating any moon cakes or having to harvest anything... Though I probably should harvest my lost brain cells... sigh... if that even makes any sense?

I am loathing school at the moment... I swear that teachers believe that students are actually robots that are able to spend their whole lives doing homework without any kind of sleep or most importantly, A SOCIAL LIFE!!! UGh.... I am NOT happy right now... Math is making NO sense... and I've been working on it since... 4pm today and now it's 9pm. And I know I only have 7 more problems left, but it's just not clicking with me! I swear that I did the whole assignment wrong, but I am too tired to go and check... Sigh... when will this all end?!?!

So, I'll try not to keep going off on a negative note... Um... I sold my old Ipod Touch in order to get a new Ipod Touch 4G. My old one was 3G, so I think it was a good trade. :D Anyhow.... I'd better get going again on my stupid homework... I may just give up and work on it tomorrow at lunch... Sigh...

Oh yeah, I forgot if I ever mentioned that I was going to homecoming... yeah... should be... interesting... sigh....

With all my love... and frustration,
Nicholle


Sunday, September 5, 2010

Just because...

Hello, I know, I know, I already posted for today, but my cousin has been begging and begging for me to post something about her... So... Yeah... Anyways... My cousin's name is Jesseca... and she is a 9th grader aka Freshmeat. And this post is for her. Hehe! You asked for it Seca. :D

Anyhow... I'm at my loverly grandparents' house, and have just consumed a delectable meal. She is the best cook ever! I love Chinese food!... though maybe that's cuz I'm Chinese (if you didn't know already...) And I am sooo glad that I don't have school tomorrow! YAY!!!

So, anyways, I'll see you all later... maybe I should start posting a favorite quote per post.... Here's my first one:

Time is a great teacher, but unfortunately it kills all its pupils ... - Louis Hector Berlioz

~Nicholle